Other testimonials
Ankorstore logo

How Ankorstore improved its operational efficiency by reducing its contact rate by 10% with Mayday

Today, Mayday has become our knowledge base, both internally (for our agents) and externally (for our customers). It has become the brain where we have stored all our knowledge.

Portrait of Yannick Voit
Yannick Voit
CX Strategy and Operation Manager
@
Ankorstore
case-client-ankorstore-mayday
Contact rate reduction

10%

Founded in 2019, Ankorstore is a French platform that connects brands and independent retailers across Europe. It has 350,000 merchants, 30,000 brands, in 27 European countries, covering 6 categories. Its customer service focuses on solving problems in receiving, finance, payments, and account management, helping merchants and suppliers manage their orders efficiently.

For the B2B marketplace, mastering business knowledge has always been a fundamental pillar of the company. It plays two key roles: 

  • Provide customers with the basic information they need to know,
  • Support agents in resolving the most complex issues.

Indeed, in an industry like Ankorstore's, where repeat purchases (loyalty) are at the heart of the business model, customer service is of crucial importance.

However, just over a year ago, Ankorstore was facing a challenge common to fast-growing companies: dispersed information management. Each team was responsible for its own content, with no central governance to unify efforts. This configuration made updates complex and sometimes resulted in out-of-date data, compromising access to information.

Against this backdrop, the marketplace was faced with a necessary transformation, aimed at guaranteeing the efficiency and reliability of its information management processes.

What's more, as Yannick Voit, CX Operation and Strategy Manager at Ankorstore, points out, in a fast-growing startup where everything evolves rapidly, it' s essential to provide your teams with full access to knowledge, including processes to be adopted, new functionalities, etc. This is the only way to ensure that you're always up to speed.

Ankorstore's knowledge management challenges before adopting Mayday 

Before opting for Mayday, Ankorstore faced a number of challenges in managing its knowledge. Specifically:

  • Lack of central governance between departments,
  • Difficulty of maintaining two sources of knowledge in five different languages,
  • Inability to gather feedback within the tool,
  • Heavy reliance on developers for the FAQ component of their CRM tool, and a lack of flexibility in the user experience (UX).

In response to these issues, the customer relations team set out to find a suitable solution, and Mayday stood out for its ease of use, requiring no special technical skills. This type of "no code" solution offers greater independence and flexibility in the short term, but especially in the long term, should the project team need to evolve. What's more, the attentiveness and support of the Mayday team reinforced the decision in favor of this knowledge base. Mayday was able to be competitive and propose an adapted offer.

"Today, Mayday is the partner we have chosen to accompany us in this exploration of knowledge transformation for customers and employees!" says Yannick Voit, CX Operation and Strategy Manager.

The B2B platform has integrated Mayday's internal knowledge base tool, as well as Mayday Selfcare, to create and manage a personalized, intelligent FAQ.

Their vision of the FAQ is based on its ability to offer customers a clear and accessible answer, thanks to a well-defined structure and constantly updated articles, with the aim of effectively reducing the number of potential contacts.

Rapid implementation of a knowledge base: a project completed in three months

Internal knowledge migration was completed in one month, followed by external knowledge migration in five languages in a further two months. Overall, this adoption process was completed in three months, giving advisors rapid access to all the necessary knowledge. The volume of knowledge breaks down as follows: 434 in the internal base and 214 in the external base.

The integration of the tool within the B2B platform was initiated by a team of two Ankorstore employees dedicated to the project - Yannick Voit, CX Operation and Strategy Manager, and a Contact Experience Associate - and several in-house training sessions were organized to ensure that the advisors were fully autonomous on the knowledge base.

A Mayday Customer Success Manager also supported them throughout the migration period, and continues to work with them today to optimize their knowledge management.

"If I had to sum up our relationship with Mayday in three words, they would be : collaboration, responsiveness and empathyYannick Voit. 

Increased customer autonomy and lower contact rates thanks to Mayday Selfcare

In all customer services, measuring productivity is essential for assessing operational efficiency. For Ankorstore, a significant reduction in escalations since the introduction of Mayday is a direct reflection of this increased productivity.

Since creating their FAQ via Mayday Selfcare, Ankorstore has seen a significant 10% drop in the contact rate, demonstrating greater customer autonomy.

Internally, the whole team has tamed Mayday as a source of truth. Every month, agents deliver between 20 and 30 qualitative feedbacks , helping them to update their FAQs. As Yannick Voit rightly points out, "agent satisfaction is the main driver of productivity".

He adds: "Assessing the impact on customer satisfaction and experience (CSAT, NPS) as well as on the employee experience is complex, but all the indicators are positive, and it's undeniable that Mayday plays a major role in the service's excellent results."

With the implementation of this knowledge management project, the company was able to introduce a new KPI which is now measured during weekly meetings with management: the deflection. This indicator represents the number of sessions on the platform that do not generate tickets. In other words, it's the number of sessions where users access the platform without actually opening a ticket.

Finally, the marketplace's Customer experience team also examines agents' use of participation rules, i.e. which articles agents consult the most. They use this information to determine which articles are the most relevant and which receive the least attention, and this is what they call the Negative Satisfaction Receipt Rate. This indicator helps them to continually improve their knowledge base articles.

In short, two elements stand out: 

  • For customer FAQs, it's the contact rate,
  • In the case of the internal knowledge base, on the other hand, it's use that has the greatest impact on productivity.

And tomorrow?

"My favorite thing about Mayday is the feedback system that allows us to continuously improve the tool, but we're now expecting a lot from Mayday on generative AI, and we're convinced they won't disappoint!" says Yannick Voit. 

In fact, Mayday AI represents a suite of artificial intelligence functionalities specifically designed to improve the daily lives of advisors and transform the customer experience of the companies that place their trust in us. 

If, like Yannick Voit, you are a customer relations professional and :

  • Your customer service is in hyper growth
  • You need to structure your knowledge
  • You aspire to provide your teams with all the business knowledge they need

Schedule a demonstration of our tool with our expert team today!

More case studies

Retail & Ecommerce

How has Rakuten France decompartmentalized its customer service knowledge?

Read the case study
Retail & Ecommerce

How has Rakuten France decompartmentalized its customer service knowledge?

Available soon !
mayday edenred
Software & App

Edenred optimizes the ratio between time spent in production and time spent with customers

Read the case study
mayday edenred
Software & App

Edenred optimizes the ratio between time spent in production and time spent with customers

Available soon !
mayday-hiflow-and-case-study
Tourism & Mobility

Hiflow increases customer service productivity by 46%.

Read the case study
mayday-hiflow-and-case-study
Tourism & Mobility

Hiflow increases customer service productivity by 46%.

Available soon !

Autres témoignages
Logo Ankorstore

Comment Ankorstore a amélioré son efficacité opérationnelle en réduisant son taux de contact de 10% avec Mayday

Aujourd'hui, Mayday est devenu notre base de connaissance interne (pour nos agents), et externe (pour nos clients). Il est devenu le cerveau où nous avons stocké l'ensemble de notre savoir.

Portrait de Yannick Voit
Yannick Voit
CX Strategy and Operation Manager
@
Ankorstore
cas-client-ankorstore-mayday
Réduction du taux de contact

10%

Fondée en 2019, Ankorstore est une plateforme française qui connecte marques et commerçants indépendants à travers l'Europe. Elle compte 350 000 commerçants, 30 000 marques, dans 27 pays européens, couvrant 6 catégories. Son service client se concentre sur la résolution de problèmes de réception, finances, paiements, et gestion des comptes, aidant commerçants et fournisseurs à gérer leurs commandes efficacement.

Pour la marketplace B2B, la maîtrise des connaissances métier a toujours été un pilier fondamental de l’entreprise. Elle assume deux rôles clés : 

  • Apporter aux clients les informations fondamentales à connaître,
  • Soutenir les agents lors de la résolution des questions les plus complexes.

En effet, dans une industrie comme celle d’Ankorstore, où la répétition d'achats (fidélisation) est au cœur du modèle économique, le service client revêt une importance cruciale.

Toutefois, il y a un peu plus d'un an, Ankorstore faisait face à un défi commun aux entreprises en forte croissance : une gestion de l'information dispersée. Chaque équipe était responsable de son propre contenu, sans une gouvernance centrale pour unifier les efforts. Cette configuration rendait les mises à jour complexes et parfois, entraînait des données non actualisées, compromettant ainsi l'accès à l'information.

Dans ce contexte, une transformation nécessaire s'est imposée pour la marketplace, visant à garantir l'efficacité et la fiabilité des processus de gestion de l'information.

De plus, comme le souligne Yannick Voit, CX Operation and Strategy Manager chez Ankorstore, dans une startup en pleine croissance où tout évolue rapidement, il est indispensable de fournir à ses équipes un accès complet au savoir, incluant les processus à adopter, les nouvelles fonctionnalités, etc.

Les défis de gestion des connaissances d’Ankorstore avant l’adoption de Mayday 

Avant d'opter pour Mayday, Ankorstore était confronté à plusieurs défis dans la gestion de ses connaissances. Plus précisément :

  • Absence de gouvernance centrale entre les départements,
  • Difficulté de maintenir deux sources de connaissances dans cinq langues différentes,
  • Incapacité à recueillir du feedback au sein de l'outil,
  • Grande dépendance envers les développeurs de la brique FAQ de leur outil de CRM et une absence de flexibilité dans l'expérience utilisateur (UX).

En réponse à ces problématiques, l'équipe chargée de la relation client s'est lancée à la recherche d'une solution adaptée, et Mayday s'est démarquée par sa simplicité d'utilisation, ne nécessitant aucune compétence technique particulière. Ce type de solution “no code” permet plus d’indépendance et de flexibilité à court, mais surtout à long terme, si l’équipe projet est amenée à évoluer. De plus, l'écoute et l'accompagnement de l'équipe Mayday ont renforcé la décision en faveur de cette base de connaissance. Mayday a su être compétitif et proposer une offre adaptée.

“Aujourd'hui, Mayday est le partenaire que nous avons choisi pour nous accompagner dans cette exploration de la transformation de la connaissance pour les clients et les employés !”, précise Yannick Voit, CX Operation and Strategy Manager.

La plateforme B2B a ainsi intégré l'outil de base de connaissances interne de Mayday, ainsi que Mayday Selfcare, pour élaborer et piloter une FAQ personnalisée et intelligente.

Leur vision de la FAQ repose sur sa capacité à offrir une réponse claire et accessible aux clients, grâce à une structure bien définie et des articles constamment mis à jour, dans le but de réduire efficacement le nombre de contacts potentiels.

Mise en place rapide d'une base de connaissance : un projet relevé en trois mois

La migration de la connaissance interne a été réalisée en un mois, suivie de la migration de la connaissance externe dans cinq langues en deux mois supplémentaires. Dans l'ensemble, ce processus d'adoption a été achevé en trois mois, permettant aux conseillers d'accéder rapidement à l'ensemble des connaissances nécessaires. Le volume de connaissances se répartit comme suit : 434 dans la base interne et 214 dans la base externe.

L'intégration de l'outil au sein de la plateforme B2B a été amorcée par une équipe de deux collaborateurs d’Ankorstore dédiés au projet - Yannick Voit, CX Operation and Strategy Manager, et une Contact Experience Associate - et plusieurs sessions de formations en interne ont été organisées afin que les conseillers soient pleinement autonomes sur la base de connaissance.

Un Customer Success Manager Mayday les a également accompagnés tout au long de cette période de migration et continue aujourd'hui à collaborer avec eux pour optimiser leur gestion des connaissances.

“Si je devais résumer notre relation avec Mayday en trois mot, ce serait : collaboration, réactivité et empathie.”, Yannick Voit. 

Renforcement de l'autonomie client et baisse du taux de contact grâce à Mayday Selfcare

Dans tous les services clients, la mesure de la productivité est essentielle pour évaluer l'efficacité opérationnelle. Pour Ankorstore, depuis l’utilisation de Mayday, une réduction notable des escalades témoigne directement de cette productivité accrue.

Depuis la création de leur FAQ via Mayday Selfcare, Ankorstore a observé une baisse significative de 10 % du taux de contact, démontrant une meilleure autonomie des clients.

En interne, c’est désormais toute l'équipe qui a apprivoisé Mayday comme source de vérité. Chaque mois, les agents livrent entre 20 et 30 feedbacks qualitatifs et qui les aident à mettre à jour leur FAQ. Comme le souligne très bien Yannick Voit, "la satisfaction des agents est le moteur principal de la productivité".

Il ajoute : “L'évaluation de l'impact sur la satisfaction et l'expérience client (CSAT, NPS) ainsi que sur l'expérience collaborateur est complexe, mais tous les indicateurs sont positifs, et il est indéniable que Mayday joue un rôle majeur dans les excellents résultats du service.”

Avec la mise en place de ce projet de knowledge management, l'entreprise a pu instaurer un nouveau KPI qui est désormais mesuré lors des réunions hebdomadaires avec la direction : la déflection. Cet indicateur représente le nombre de sessions sur la plateforme qui ne génèrent pas de tickets. En d'autres termes, il s'agit du nombre de sessions où les utilisateurs accèdent à la plateforme sans finalement ouvrir de ticket.

Enfin, l’équipe Customer experience de la marketplace examine aussi l'utilisation par les agents des règles de participation, c'est-à-dire quels articles les agents consultent le plus. Ils utilisent cette information pour déterminer quels articles sont les plus pertinents et ceux qui reçoivent le moins d'attention, et c’est ce qu’ils appellent le taux de réception de satisfaction négative. Cet indicateur les aide à continuellement améliorer leurs articles sur la base de connaissances.

En résumé, deux éléments se démarquent : 

  • Pour la FAQ à destination des clients, c'est le taux de contact,
  • Tandis que pour la base de connaissance interne, à destination des collaborateurs, c'est l'utilisation, qui impacte ensuite la productivité.

Et demain ?

“Ce que je préfère à propos de Mayday, c'est le système de feedback qui nous permet d'améliorer l'outil de manière continue, mais nous attendons désormais beaucoup de Mayday sur l’IA générative, et nous sommes convaincus qu’ils ne vont pas nous décevoir !”, déclare Yannick Voit. 

En effet, Mayday AI représente une suite de fonctionnalités d'intelligence artificielle spécifiquement conçue pour améliorer le quotidien des conseillers et transformer l'expérience client des entreprises qui nous font confiance. 

Si comme Yannick Voit, vous êtes un.e professionnel.le de la relation client et que :

  • Votre service client est en hypercroissance
  • Vous avez besoin de structurer votre savoir
  • Vous aspirez à fournir à vos équipes l'ensemble des connaissances métier requises

Planifiez dès maintenant une démonstration de notre outil avec notre équipe experte !

Plus de cas clients

doctolib mayday
Logiciel & App

Comment Doctolib accélère l'onboarding de ses conseillers ?

Lire le cas client
doctolib mayday
Logiciel & App

Comment Doctolib accélère l'onboarding de ses conseillers ?

Bientôt disponible !
Retail & Ecommerce

Comment Rakuten France a décloisonné la connaissance à destination de son service client ?

Lire le cas client
Retail & Ecommerce

Comment Rakuten France a décloisonné la connaissance à destination de son service client ?

Bientôt disponible !
mayday-hiflow-etude-de-cas
Tourisme & Mobilité

Hiflow augmente de 46% la productivité de son service client

Lire le cas client
mayday-hiflow-etude-de-cas
Tourisme & Mobilité

Hiflow augmente de 46% la productivité de son service client

Bientôt disponible !